News and Insights

The Best insights on Technology and Commerce.
From our Portfolio, our newsletters to industry news, you'll find it all here.

Techcrunch

Mon 26 Jul 2021 — Queenly's marketplace for formalwear gets millions in round led by A16z

 

Fortune

Wed 26 May 2021 — Make no mistake: PayPal’s dollars may be aimed at closing the racial wealth gap—but it’s also about what the payments company will look like years later.

Interlace Ventures  

Techcrunch

Wed 26 May 2021 — Treet, with $2.8 million in seed funding, gets brands involved in the resale market

 

Techcrunch

Thu 22 Apr 2021 — Queenly raises $2.3M for its dress marketplace

 

Interlace Ventures

Thu 01 Apr 2021 — Commerce Brief #7: Welcome Spring! ☀

 

Forbes

Wed 17 Feb 2021 — This Ex-Walmart Exec Wants To Take Cardboard Boxes Out Of Online Shopping

 

Business Insider

Mon 09 Nov 2020 — Congrats to our GP Vincent Diallo for being listed in Business Insider's 100 rising stars in Venture Capital.

Interlace Ventures  

Blog

Mon 26 Oct 2020 — “I discovered I was Black when I landed in the US five years ago.”

Interlace Ventures  

Modern Retail

Mon 31 Aug 2020 — Move over e-commerce, here comes ‘headless commerce’

 

The Republic

Tue 04 Aug 2020 — We’re shining a long-overdue spotlight on 14 emerging fund managers that have been pounding the pavement to raise funding, and truly represent the future of venture capital.

Interlace Ventures  

Interlace Ventures Newsletter

Thu 25 Jun 2020 — Interlace Commerce Brief #6 - Happy Summer! ☀

 

Interlace Ventures Newsletter

Tue 05 May 2020 — Commerce Brief #5 - About last mile logistics and delivery

 

Interlace Ventures Newsletter

Fri 10 Apr 2020 — Commerce Brief #4 - About COVID19 and its impact on commerce

 

EBN

Thu 20 Feb 2020 — Betterworks, an enterprise software for performance management, said on Thursday that it has acquired Hyphen, a San Francisco-based employee listening platform.

 

Interlace Ventures Blog

Thu 06 Feb 2020 — As we wrote about in 2018 about sustainability in the Fashion World, we continue to see sustainability making a trend toward the venture world and are excited to see what 2020 has in store.

Interlace Ventures